Leadership Directory

OFFICERS | SECTION REPRESENTATIVES | ROUNDTABLE CHAIRS | ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES | WEB TEAM

OFFICERS

Voting members of the board; elected by the membership. Please see this page for job descriptions.

President
Michael D. Roy
Dean of the Library
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT 05753
(802) 443-5490
president@vermontlibraries.org
Term ends: May 2023

Vice President/President-Elect
Kelly McCagg
Director, Burnham Memorial Library
898 Main Street
Colchester, VT 05446
(802) 264-5660
vicepresident@vermontlibraries.org
Term ends: May 2024

Past President
Kevin Unrath
Director, Pierson Library
5376 Shelburne Road
Shelburne, VT 05482
(802) 264-5017
kunrath@shelburnevt.org
Term ends: May 2022

Secretary
Barbara Ball
Director, Windsor Public Library
43 State Street
Windsor, VT 05089
(802) 674-2556
secretary@vermontlibraries.org
Term ends: May 2023

Treasurer
Lisa Milchman
Assistant Director, Norwich Public Library
P.O. Box 290
Norwich VT 05055
(802) 649-1184
treasurer@vermontlibraries.org
Term ends: May 2023

SECTION REPRESENTATIVES

Presidents are voting members of the board; selected by sections.

College and Special Libraries President
Laura Haines
Interim Director of Information & Instruction Services, David W. Howe Memorial Library
University of Vermont
538 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
802-656-8130
Laura.Haines@uvm.edu
Term ends: May 2022

College and Special Libraries Vice-President
Vacant

Friends & Trustees Section President
VACANT
Past President: Adriene Katz
Librarian, St. Johnsbury Athenaeum
1171 Main St.
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
802-748-8291
akatz@stjathenaeum.org

Friends & Trustees Section Vice President
VACANT

Public Libraries Section President
Dana Hart
Director, Isley Public Library
75 Main Street
Middlebury, VT 05753
(802) 388-4095
dana.hart@ilsleypubliclibrary.org
Term ends: May 2022

Public Libraries Section Vice-President
Susan O’Connell
Director, Craftsbury Public Library
12 Church Lanen
Craftsbury Common, VT 05827
(802) 586-9683
Term ends: May 2023

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Government Relations & Advocacy Committee Chair
Margaret Woodruff
Director, Charlotte Library
115 Ferry Road
Charlotte, VT 05445
(802) 425-3864
margaret@charlottepubliclibrary.org

Membership & Outreach Committee Chair
Susan Larson
members@vermontlibraries.org
Term ends: May 2022

Scholarships & Awards Committee Chair
VACANT

Vermont Library Conference Chair
VACANT

Intellectual Freedom Committee Chair
Mary Danko
Director, Fletcher Free Library
235 College Street
Burlington, VT 05401
(802) 863-3403
mdanko@burlingtonvt.gov

ROUNDTABLE CHAIRS and OTHER APPOINTED POSITIONS

Non-voting members of the board unless otherwise noted; appointed by president or board.
Archivist
Paul Carnahan
Librarian, Vermont Historical Society
60 Washington Street
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 479-8500
paul.carnahan@vermonthistory.org

Technical Services Roundtable President
VACANT

Technical Services Roundtable Vice-President
VACANT

Youth Services Roundtable President
VACANT

Youth Services Roundtable Vice-President
VACANT

Inclusion Roundtable Co-Chair
Bridget Stone
Director, Georgia Public Library
1697 Ethan Allen Highway
Georgia, Vermont 05454
(802) 524-4643
directorgplvt.gmail.com

Inclusion Roundtable Co-Chair
Amy Olsen
Director, Lanpher Memorial Library
141 Main St
Hyde Park, VT 05655
hydeparklibrary@yahoo.com

Personnel Roundtable Chair
Vacant

Vermont Library Substitute Pool Coordinator
Nancy Tusinski
Director, Hartland Public Library
153 US-5
Hartland, VT 05048
(802) 436-2473
subs@vermontlibraries.org
Term Ends: 9/1/21

VLA News Editor
Janet Clapp
Adult Services Librarian, Rutland Free Library
10 Court Street
Rutland Vermont
(802) 773-1860
jclappmls@gmail.com
vermontlibrariesnews@gmail.com

ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES

American Library Association Councilor
Jessamyn West
Vermont Mutual Aid Society
PO Box 345
Randolph VT 05060
jessamyn@gmail.com
Term ends: May 2022

New England Library Association Representative
Amy Williams
Assistant Director, Rutland Free Library
10 Court St
Rutland, VT 05701
(802) 773-1860
vt@nelib.org
Ongoing

Department of Libraries Representative to the Board
Jason Broughton
Vermont State Librarian
Vermont Department of Libraries
60 Washington Street, Suite 2
Barre VT 05641
(802) 636-0031
jason.broughton@vermont.gov

Web Team


Tessa Johnson
Library Media Specialist, Dothan Brook School
vermontlibrarieswebmaster@gmail.com

Susan Larson
susanularson@gmail.com

Jessamyn West
Vermont Mutual Aid Society
PO Box 345
Randolph, VT 05060
jessamyn@gmail.com

Last updated August 9, 2021.