Leadership Directory

OFFICERS | SECTION REPRESENTATIVES | COMMITTEE CHAIRS | ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES

OFFICERS


(Voting members of the board; elected by the membership. Please see this page for job descriptions.)

President

Joy Worland
Joslin Memorial Library
Box 359
Waitsfield VT 05673
(802) 496-4205
vermontlibrariespresident@gmail.com

Vice President/President-Elect

Cindy Weber
Stowe Free Library
90 Pond Street
Stowe VT 05672
(802) 253-6145
vermontlibrariesvicepresident@gmail.com

Past President

Margaret Woodruff
Charlotte Public Library
PO Box 120
115 Ferry Road
Charlotte VT 05445
(802) 425-3864
vermontlibrariespastpresident@gmail.com

Secretary

Kelly McCagg
Burnham Memorial Library
898 Main Street
Colchester VT 05446
(802) 264-5661

kmccagg@colchestervt.gov

Treasurer

Shara McCaffrey
St. Johnsbury Athenaeum
1171 Main Street
St. Johnsbury VT 05819
(802) 745-1392
vermontlibrariestreasurer@gmail.com

SECTION REPRESENTATIVES

(Presidents are voting members of the board; selected by sections.)

College & Special Libraries Section President
Alana Verminski
Bailey/Howe Library
University of Vermont
538 Main Street
Burlington VT 05405
(802) 656-8350
a
alana.verminski@uvm.edu

College & Special Libraries Section Vice-President
Emily Crist
Champlain College Library
95 Summit Street
Burlington VT 05401
(802) 651-5827
ecrist@champlain.edu

Friends & Trustees Section President
Nancy Mark
Castleton Free Library
Friends of the Library
PO Box 296
Castleton, VT 05735
nmark@brsu.org

Friends & Trustees Section Vice President
Adam Bortz
Friends of the Library
South Burlington Community Library
540 Dorset Street
South Burlington, VT 05403
802-864-3516
adambortz@aol.com

Friends & Trustees Section Past President
Howard Burrows
Brooks Memorial Library
Board of Trustees
224 Main Street
Brattleboro, VT 05301
(603) 630-0012
ghburrows@comcast.net

Public Libraries Section President
Jennifer Lee Murray, Director
South Burlington Community Library
540 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT 05403
802-652-7076
jmurray@sbschools.net

Public Libraries Section Vice-President
Debbie Landauer, Public Library Director
Fairfax Community Library
75 Hunt Street
Fairfax VT 05454
(802) 849-2420
fairfaxlibrarian@gmail.com

Technical Services Section Co-Presidents
Stacey Knight & Wendy Sharkey
Associate Library Director for Systems and Metadata
Durick Library, 
Saint Michael’s College
One Winooski Park
Colchester, VT 05446
(802) 654-2402
sknight3@smcvt.edu

Technical Services Section Vice-President
You? Let us know if you are interested!

Youth Librarians Section President
Adele West-Fisher
St. Johnsbury Athenaeum
1171 Main Street
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
(802) 748-8291 ext. 303
awestfisher@stjathenaeum.org

Youth Librarians Section Vice-President
Caitlin Corless
Essex Free Library
1 Browns River Road
Essex VT 05452
(802) 879-0313
ccorless@essex.org

COMMITTEE CHAIRS and OTHER APPOINTED POSITIONS

(Voting members of the board unless otherwise noted; appointed by president or board.)

Archivist (non-voting)
Paul Carnahan
Vermont Historical Society
60 Washington Street
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 479-8500
paul.carnahan@state.vt.us

Awards Committee Chair (non-voting)
Lisa Milchman
Norwich Public Library
P.O. Box 290
Norwich VT 05055
(802) 649-1184

Department of Libraries Representative to the Board (non-voting)
Tom McMurdo
Vermont Department of Libraries
109 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05609
(802) 828-6953
thomas.mcmurdo@vermont.gov

Government Relations Committee Chair

Inclusion Committee Chair (non-voting)
Jessica Mattera
Champlain College
95 Summit Street
Burlington VT 05401
(802) 860-2717

Intellectual Freedom Committee Chair
Angele Mott Nickerson
Digital Public Library of America
a.mott.nickerson@gmail.com

Membership & Outreach Committee Chair
Christine Porter
Windsor Public Library
43 State Street
Windsor, VT  05089
(802) 674-2556
vermontlibrariesmembers@gmail.com

Vermont Library Substitute Pool Coordinator (non-voting)
Nancy Tusinski
Harland Library
153 US-5
Hartland, VT 05048
(802) 436-2473
vermontlibrariesmembers@gmail.com

VLA News Editor (non-voting)
Janet Clapp
Rutland Free Library
10 Court Street
Rutland Vermont
(802) 773-1860
jclappmls@gmail.com
vermontlibrariesnews@gmail.com

Web Team (non-voting)
vermontlibrarieswebmaster@gmail.com

Sarah Costa
Aldrich Public Library
6 Washington Street
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 477-1216
director@aldrichpubliclibrary.org

Leanne Galletly
Simmons College 
MLIS Candidate ’17
(201) 841-5857
galletly@simmons.edu

Jessamyn West
PO Box 345
Randolph, VT 05060
jessamyn@gmail.com

Personnel Committee Chair
Sarah Snow
Ainsworth Public Library
P.O. Box 236
Williamstown VT 05679
(802) 433-5887
williamstownvtlibrarian@gmail.com

Scholarship Committee Chair (non-voting)
Jami Yazdani
Castleton University
178 Alumni Drive
Castleton VT 05735
(802) 468-1396

Vermont Library Conference Chair
Jane Ramos
Sherburne Memorial Central Library
2988 River Road
Killington VT 05751
(802) 422-9765
vermontlibraryconference@gmail.com

ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES

(Voting members of the board; elected by the membership.)

American Library Association Councilor
Marti Fiske
Dorothy Alling Memorial Library
21 Library Lane
Williston VT 05495
(802) 878-4918
marti@williston.lib.vt.us

New England Library Association Representative
Steve Picazio
Kellogg-Hubbard Library
135 Main Street
Montpelier VT 05602
(802) 223-3338
sjpicazio@gmail.com