Leadership Directory

OFFICERS | SECTION REPRESENTATIVES | COMMITTEE CHAIRS | ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES

OFFICERS
(voting members of the board; elected by the membership)

President

Margaret Woodruff
Charlotte Public Library
PO Box 120
115 Ferry Road
Charlotte, VT 05445
(802) 425-3864
vermontlibrariespresident@gmail.com

Vice President/President-Elect

Joy Worland
Programming and Community Engagement Librarian
Joslin Memorial Library
Box 359
Waitsfield VT 05673
vermontlibrariesvicepresident@gmail.com

Past President

Virgil Fuller
Chelsea Public Library
296 VT Route 1110
Chelsea, VT 05038
(802) 685-2188
vermontlibrariespastpresident@gmail.com

Secretary

Kelly McCagg
Burnham Memorial Library
898 Main Street
Colchester, VT 05446
(802) 264-5661
kmccagg@colchestervt.gov

Treasurer

Angela Bernard
Dorothy Alling Memorial Library
21 Library Lane
Williston, Vermont 05495
(802) 878-4918
vermontlibrariestreasurer@gmail.com

SECTION REPRESENTATIVES
(presidents are voting members of the board; selected by sections)

College & Special Libraries Section President

Beth Dietrich
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Durick Library
Saint Michael’s College
One Winooski Park
Colchester, VT 05439
802.654.2410
bdietrich@smcvt.edu

College & Special Libraries Section Vice-President

Alana Verminski
Bailey/Howe Library
University of Vermont
538 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
(802) 656-8350
alana.verminski@uvm.edu

Friends & Trustees Section President

You? – contact the Friends & Trustees Vice President

Friends & Trustees Section Vice President

Nancy Mark
Castleton Free Library
Friends of the Library
PO Box 296
Castleton, VT 05735
nmark@brsu.org

Friends & Trustees Section Past President

Howard Burrows
Brooks Memorial Library
Board of Trustees
224 Main Street
Brattleboro, VT 05301
(603) 630-0012
ghburrows@comcast.net

Public Libraries Section President

Christine Porter
Windsor Public Library
43 State Street
Windsor, VT  05089
(802) 674-2556
christine@windsorlibrary.org

Public Libraries Section Vice-President

Jennifer Lee Murray, Director
South Burlington Community Library
540 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT 05403
jmurray@sbschools.net
802-652-7076

Technical Services Section President

Rachel Gravel
Technical Services Librarian
Rice-Aron Library,
Marlboro College
64 Dalrymple Rd.
Marlboro, VT 05301
(802) 258-9305
rgravel@marlboro.edu

Technical Services Section Vice-President

Stacey Knight
Associate Library Director for Systems and Metadata
Durick Library,
Saint Michael’s College
One Winooski Park
Colchester, VT 05446
(809) 654-2402
sknight3@smcvt.edu

Youth Librarians Section President

Ian Gauthier
Aldrich Public Library
6 Washington Street
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 476-7550 ext. 308
juniorroom@aldrichpubliclibrary.org

Youth Librarians Section Vice-President

Adele West-Fisher
St. Johnsbury Athenaeum
1171 Main Street
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
(802) 748-8291 ext. 303

COMMITTEE CHAIRS and OTHER APPOINTED POSITIONS
(voting members of the board unless otherwise noted; appointed by president or board)

Archivist (non-voting)

Paul Carnahan
Vermont Historical Society
60 Washington Street
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 479-8500
paul.carnahan@state.vt.us

Awards Committee Chair (non-voting)

Lisa Milchman
Norwich Public Library

Department of Libraries Representative to the Board (non-voting)

Tom McMurdo
Vermont Department of Libraries
109 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05609
(802) 828-6953
thomas.mcmurdo@vermont.gov

Government Relations Committee Chair

Selene Colburn
University of Vermont Libraries
538 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
(802) 656-9980
selene.colburn@uvm.edu

Inclusion Committee Chair (non-voting)

Amanda Perry
Winooski Memorial Library
32 Malletts Bay Avenue
Winooski, VT 05404
(802) 655-6424
aperry@winooskivt.org

Intellectual Freedom Committee Chair

Ray Brior
Willey Library & Learning Center
Johnson State College
337 College Hill
Johnson, VT 05656
(802) 635-1495
Raymond.Brior@jsc.edu

Membership & Outreach Committee Chair

Kelly McElligott
Stowe Free Library
90 Pond Street
Stowe, VT 05672
(802) 253-6145 ext. 15
vermontlibrariesmembers@gmail.com

Vermont Library Substitute Pool Coordinator (non-voting)
vermontlibrariesmembers@gmail.com

Nancy Tusinski
Rockingham Free Public Library
65 Westminster Street
Bellows Falls, VT 05101
(802) 463-4270
reference@rockinghamlibrary.org

VLA News Editor (non-voting)
vermontlibrariesnews@gmail.com

Janet Clapp
Rutland Free Library
10 Court Street
Rutland Vermont
(802) 773-1860
jclappmls@gmail.com

Web Team (non-voting)
vermontlibrarieswebmaster@gmail.com

Sarah Costa
Aldrich Public Library
6 Washington Street
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 477-1216
director@aldrichpubliclibrary.org

Leanne Galletly
Simmons College
MLIS Candidate ’17
(201) 841-5857
galletly@simmons.edu

Jessamyn West
PO Box 345
Randolph, VT 05060
jessamyn@gmail.com

Personnel Committee Chair

Shara McCaffrey
St. Johnsbury Athenaeum
1171 Main Street
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
(802) 748-8291
smccaffrey@stjathenaeum.org

Scholarship Committee Chair (non-voting)

April Shaw
Vermont Technical College
Hartness Library
401 Lawrence Place
Williston, VT 05495
(802) 879-8249
ashaw@vtc.edu

Vermont Library Conference Chair

Toni Josey, Interim Chair
P.O. Box 803
Burlington, VT 05402
vermontlibraryconference@gmail.com

ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES
(voting members of the board; elected by the membership)

American Library Association Councilor

Amy Wisehart (June 2015-June 2018)
Hartland Public Library
P.O. Box 137
Hartland, VT 05048
(802) 436-2473
awisehart@gmail.com 

New England Library Association Representative

Karson Kiesinger
Bennington Free Library
101 Silver Street
Bennington, VT 05201
(802) 442-9051
kkiesinger@nelib.org