LAST CALL for Nominations for Vermont Library Association Awards for 2010

There are so many fabulous librarians and trustees in Vermont that it is always hard to single out just one of each annually, but there are always ones who are extraordinary and deserved to be recognized statewide. Now is the time for you to think about who VLA should recognize this year at the Vermont Library Conference, and nominate those deserving colleagues.

  • The 2010 Sarah C. Hagar Award which is for outstanding service in or significant contribution to the field of librarianship in Vermont. Nominees must be working in a Vermont library and a member of VLA.
  • The 2010 Trustee of the Year Award for achievement by a trustee on behalf of his or her library, either during the previous year or during his/her years of service.

To nominate someone, please send the nominee’s name, the name of his/her library, and a letter explaining why this person should receive the award, along with your name, library telephone number and email address by March 12, 2010 to the address below. If more than one person signs a nominating letter, please designate one signatory as the contact person. Letters of support from community members or colleagues are very helpful to the committee.

Don’t delay-write that letter today! Questions? Please ask Grace Greene at 828-6954 or email: [email protected].

VLA Awards Committee
c/o Grace Greene
Vermont Department of Libraries
109 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05609