Leadership Directory

OFFICERS | SECTION REPRESENTATIVES | ROUNDTABLE CHAIRS | ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES | WEB TEAM

OFFICERS

Voting members of the board; elected by the membership. Please see this page for job descriptions.

President
Kelly McCagg
Director, Burnham Memorial Library
898 Main Street
Colchester, VT 05446
(802) 264-5660
president@vermontlibraries.org
Term ends: May 2024

Vice President/President-Elect
Bryn Geffert
Dean of Libraries
University of Vermont
David W. Howe Memorial Library
538 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
802-656-2020
vicepresident@vermontlibraries.org
Term ends: May 2025

Past President
Michael D. Roy
Dean of the Library
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT 05753
(802) 443-5490
mdroy@middlebury.edu
Term ends: May 2023

Secretary
Barbara Ball
Director, Windsor Public Library
43 State Street
Windsor, VT 05089
(802) 674-2556
secretary@vermontlibraries.org
Term ends: May 2023

Treasurer
Lisa Milchman
Assistant Director, Norwich Public Library
P.O. Box 290
Norwich VT 05055
(802) 649-1184
treasurer@vermontlibraries.org
Term ends: May 2023

SECTION REPRESENTATIVES

Presidents are voting members of the board; selected by sections.

College and Special Libraries President
Daisy Benson
Library Instruction Coordinator
David W. Howe Memorial Library
University of Vermont
538 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
802-656-8130
daisy.benson@uvm.edu
Term ends: May 2023

College and Special Libraries Vice-President
Sarah Scully
Electronic Resources and Technology Librarian
Julien and Virginia Cornell Library
Vermont Law School
164 Chelsea St, PO Box 96
South Royalton, VT 05068
802-831-1445
SScully@vermontlaw.edu

Friends & Trustees Section President
VACANT


Friends & Trustees Section Vice President
Howard Burrows
Trustee, Brooks Memorial Library
224 Main St
Brattleboro, VT 05301
ghburrows@comcast.net

Public Libraries Section President
Susan O’Connell
Director, Craftsbury Public Library
12 Church Lanen
Craftsbury Common, VT 05827
(802) 586-9683
director@craftsburypubliclibrary.org
Term ends: May 2023

Public Libraries Section Vice-President
Catherine Goldsmith
Director, Starksboro Public Library
2849 VT Route 116
Starksboro, VT 05487
802-453-3732
cl6585@yahoo.com

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Government Relations & Advocacy Committee Chair
Margaret Woodruff
Director, Charlotte Library
115 Ferry Road
Charlotte, VT 05445
(802) 425-3864
margaret@charlottepubliclibrary.org

Membership & Outreach Committee Chair
Erica Shott
Director, Dorset Village Library
Route 30 and Church Street
PO Box 38
Dorset, VT  05251
802-867-4085
members@vermontlibraries.org
Term ends: May 2023

Scholarships & Awards Committee Chair
Co-chairs:
Pamela Cartier, CLIC Coordinator
Vermont Law School Library
164 Chelsea St, PO Box 96
South Royalton, VT 05068
(802) 831-1440
clic@vermontlaw.edu

Mary Danko, Director
Fletcher Free Library
235 College St.
Burlington, VT 05401
(802) 863-3403
mdanko@burlingtonvt.gov

Vermont Library Conference Chair
Kevin Unrath
Director, Pierson Library
5376 Shelburne Rd.
Shelburne, Vermont 05482
(802) 985-5124
kunrath@shelburnevt.org

Intellectual Freedom Committee Chair
Randal Smathers
Director, Rutland Free Library
10 Court St.
Rutland VT 05701
802-773-1860
randal@rutlandfree.org

ROUNDTABLE CHAIRS and OTHER APPOINTED POSITIONS

Non-voting members of the board unless otherwise noted; appointed by president or board.
Archivist
Paul Carnahan
Librarian, Vermont Historical Society
60 Washington Street
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 479-8500
paul.carnahan@vermonthistory.org

Inclusion Roundtable Co-Chair
Bridget Stone
Director, Georgia Public Library
1697 Ethan Allen Highway
Georgia, Vermont 05454
(802) 524-4643
directorgplvt.gmail.com

Inclusion Roundtable Co-Chair
Amy Olsen
Director, Lanpher Memorial Library
141 Main St
Hyde Park, VT 05655
hydeparklibrary@yahoo.com

Personnel Roundtable Chair
Vacant

Technical Services Roundtable President
VACANT

Technical Services Roundtable Vice-President
VACANT

Vermont Library Substitute Pool Coordinator
Christy Liddy
subs@vermontlibraries.org or christydliddy@gmail.com

VLA News Editor
Janet Clapp
Adult Services Librarian, Rutland Free Library
10 Court Street
Rutland Vermont
(802) 773-1860
vermontlibrariesnews@gmail.com

Youth Services Roundtable President
VACANT

Youth Services Roundtable Vice-President
VACANT

ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES

American Library Association Councilor
Jessamyn West
Vermont Mutual Aid Society
PO Box 345
Randolph VT 05060
jessamyn@gmail.com
Term ends: May 2022

New England Library Association Representative
Amy McMullen
Hartland Library
vt@nelib.org
Ongoing

Department of Libraries Representative to the Board
Catherine Delneo
Vermont State Librarian & Commissioner of Libraries
Vermont Department of Libraries
60 Washington Street, Suite 2
Barre VT 05641
(802) 636-0031
Catherine.Delneo@vermont.gov

Web Team


Tessa Johnson
Library Media Specialist, Dothan Brook School
vermontlibrarieswebmaster@gmail.com

Susan Larson, MLIS
(Contact with information for social media posts.)
susanularson@gmail.com

Jessamyn West
Vermont Mutual Aid Society
PO Box 345
Randolph, VT 05060
jessamyn@gmail.com

Last updated May 16, 2022