Leadership Directory

OFFICERS | SECTION REPRESENTATIVES | ROUNDTABLE CHAIRS | ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES | WEB TEAM

OFFICERS

Voting members of the board; elected by the membership. Please see this page for job descriptions.
President

Amy Olsen
Lanpher Memorial Library
141 Main St, Hyde Park, VT 05655
(802) 888-4628
vermontlibrariespresident@gmail.com
Term ends: May 2020

Vice President/President-Elect

Vacant

Past President

Cindy Weber
Stowe Free Library
90 Pond Street
Stowe VT 05672
(802) 253-6145
vermontlibrariespastpresident@gmail.com

Secretary

Marie A. Schmukal
Warren Public Library
413 Main Street
Warren VT 05674
(802) 496-3913
director@warrenlibrary.com
Term ends: May 2021
Treasurer

Susan Smolinsky
Peacham Library
656 Bayley Hazen Rd
Peacham, VT 05862
(802) 592-3216
vermontlibrariestreasurer@gmail.com
Term ends: May 2020

SECTION REPRESENTATIVES

Presidents are voting members of the board; selected by sections.
College and Special Libraries President:
Christie Silkotch
David W. Howe Memorial Library
University of Vermont
538 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
802-656-8130
christie.silkotch@uvm.edu
College and Special Libraries Vice-President:
Chenfang Yang
Julien and Virginia Cornell Library
Vermont Law School
68 N. Windsor Street
802-831-1445
CYANG@vermontlaw.edu
Friends & Trustees Section President
Dana Rozycki
John G. McCullough Free Library
PO Box 339
North Bennington, VT 05257
914-235-3630
drozycki@rocketmail.com
Friends & Trustees Section Vice President
Adriene Katz
St. Johnsbury Athenaeum
1171 Main St.
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
802-748-8291
akatz@stjathenaeum.org
Friends & Trustees Section Past President
Nancy Mark
Castleton Free Library
Friends of the Library
PO Box 296
Castleton, VT 05735
nmark@brsu.org
Public Libraries Section President
Loona Brogan
Culter Memorial Library
151 High St.
Plainfield, VT 05667
(802) 454-8504
loona.brogan@cutlerlibrary.org
Public Libraries Section Vice-President
Michelle Beaulieu
Highgate Library & Community Center
17 Mill Hill Rd
Highgate Center, VT 05459
librarian@highgatevt.org
Membership & Outreach Committee Chair
Amy McMullen
Hartland Library
153 US-5
Hartland, VT 05408
(802) 436-2473
vermontlibrariesmembers@gmail.com
Government Relations Committee Chair
Margaret Woodruff
Charlotte Library
115 Ferry Road
Charlotte, VT 05445
(802) 425-3864
margaret@charlottepubliclibrary.org
Scholarships & Awards Committee Chair
Lisa Milchman
Norwich Public Library
P.O. Box 290
Norwich VT 05055
(802) 649-1184
lisa.milchman@norwichlibrary.org
Vermont Library Conference Chair
Cory Stephenson
Moretown Memorial Library
897 VT-100B
Moretown, VT 05660
802-496-9728
vermontlibraryconference@gmail.com
Intellectual Freedom Committee Chair
Mary Danko
Fletcher Free Library
235 College Street
Burlington, VT 05401
mdanko@burlington.gov

ROUNDTABLE CHAIRS and OTHER APPOINTED POSITIONS

Non-voting members of the board unless otherwise noted; appointed by president or board.
Archivist
Paul Carnahan
Vermont Historical Society
60 Washington Street
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 479-8500
paul.carnahan@vermonthistory.org
Technical Services Roundtable President
Dennise Post, Head of Circulation
Hartland Public Library
153 US Hwy 5, PO Box 137
Hartland, VT 05048-0137
802-436-2473
circulation@hartlandlibraryvt.org
Technical Services Roundtable Vice-President
Stephanie Sopka
Marlboro College
ssopka@marlboro.edu
Youth Services Roundtable President
Caitlin Corless
Essex Free Library
1 Browns River Road
Essex VT 05452
(802) 879-0313
ccorless@essex.org
Youth Services Roundtable Vice-President
Vacant
Inclusion Roundtable Chair
Bridget Stone-Allard
Georgia Public Library
1697 Ethan Allen Highway
Georgia, Vermont 05454
(802) 524-4643
directorgplvt.gmail.com
Personnel Roundtable Chair
Sarah Snow
Ainsworth Public Library
P.O. Box 236
Williamstown VT 05679
(802) 433-5887
williamstownvtlibrarian@gmail.com
Vermont Library Substitute Pool Coordinator
Nancy Tusinski
Hartland Library
153 US-5
Hartland, VT 05048
(802) 436-2473
vermontlibrariesmembers@gmail.com
VLA News Editor
Janet Clapp
Rutland Free Library
10 Court Street
Rutland Vermont
(802) 773-1860
jclappmls@gmail.com
vermontlibrariesnews@gmail.com

ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES

American Library Association Councilor
Vacant
New England Library Association Representative
Amy Williams
Rutland Free Library
10 Court St
Rutland, VT 05701
(802) 773-1860
vt@nelib.org
(term ends 2021)
Department of Libraries Representative to the Board
Jason Broughton
Vermont Department of Libraries
60 Washington Street, Suite 2
Barre VT 05641
(802) 636-0031
jason.broughton@vermont.gov

Web Team

Tessa Johnson
Dothan Brook School
vermontlibrarieswebmaster@gmail.com
Jessamyn West
PO Box 345
Randolph, VT 05060
jessamyn@gmail.com
Scholarship Committee Chair
Jami Yazdani
You Can Leadership
1383 Clarendon Avenue
West Rutland, VT 05777
(802) 438-3172
jami@youcanleadership.com