Leadership Directory

OFFICERS | SECTION REPRESENTATIVES | ROUNDTABLE CHAIRS | ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES | WEB TEAM

OFFICERS

Voting members of the board; elected by the membership. Please see this page for job descriptions.
President

Kevin Unrath
Pierson Library
5376 Shelburne Road
Shelburne, VT 05482
(802)264-5017
kunrath@shelburnevt.org
vermontlibrariespresident@gmail.com
Term ends: May 2022

Vice President/President-Elect

Michael D. Roy
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT 05753
vermontlibrariesvicepresident@gmail.com

Term ends: May 2023

Past President

Amy Olsen
Lanpher Memorial Library
141 Main St, Hyde Park, VT 05655
(802) 888-4628
hydeparklibrary@yahoo.com
Term ends: May 2021

Secretary

Marie A. Schmukal
Warren Public Library
413 Main Street
Warren VT 05674
(802) 496-3913
secretary@vermontlibraries.org
Term ends: May 2021

Treasurer

Susan Smolinsky
Peacham Library
656 Bayley Hazen Rd
Peacham, VT 05862
(802) 592-3216
vermontlibrariestreasurer@gmail.com
Term ends: May 2020

SECTION REPRESENTATIVES

Presidents are voting members of the board; selected by sections.

College and Special Libraries President
Chen Fang Yang
Julien and Virginia Cornell Library
Vermont Law School
68 N. Windsor Street
802-831-1445
CYANG@vermontlaw.edu

College and Special Libraries Vice-President
Laura Haines
David W. Howe Memorial Library
University of Vermont
538 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
802-656-8130
Laura.Haines@uvm.edu

Friends & Trustees Section President
Adriene Katz
St. Johnsbury Athenaeum
1171 Main St.
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
802-748-8291
akatz@stjathenaeum.org

Friends & Trustees Section Vice President
VACANT

Public Libraries Section President
Barbara Ball, Director
Windsor Public Library
43 State Street
Windsor, VT 05089
(802) 674-2556
barbara@windsorlibrary.org

Public Libraries Section Vice-President
Dana Hart
Isley Public Library
75 Main Street
Middlebury, VT 05753
dana.hart@ilsleypubliclibrary.org

Membership & Outreach Committee Chair
Loona Brogan
Jericho Town Library
7 Jericho Center Circle
​P.O. Box 1055
Jericho, VT 05465
(802) 899-4686
she.loves.trees@gmail.com

Government Relations & Advocacy Committee Chair
Margaret Woodruff
Charlotte Library
115 Ferry Road
Charlotte, VT 05445
(802) 425-3864
margaret@charlottepubliclibrary.org

Scholarships & Awards Committee Chair
Lisa Milchman
Norwich Public Library
P.O. Box 290
Norwich VT 05055
(802) 649-1184
lisa.milchman@norwichlibrary.org

Vermont Library Conference Chair
VACANT

Intellectual Freedom Committee Chair
Mary Danko
Fletcher Free Library
235 College Street
Burlington, VT 05401
mdanko@burlington.gov

ROUNDTABLE CHAIRS and OTHER APPOINTED POSITIONS

Non-voting members of the board unless otherwise noted; appointed by president or board.
Archivist
Paul Carnahan
Vermont Historical Society
60 Washington Street
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 479-8500
paul.carnahan@vermonthistory.org

Technical Services Roundtable President
Dennise Post, Head of Circulation
Hartland Public Library
153 US Hwy 5, PO Box 137
Hartland, VT 05048-0137
802-436-2473
circulation@hartlandlibraryvt.org

Technical Services Roundtable Vice-President
Stephanie Sopka
Marlboro College
ssopka@marlboro.edu

Youth Services Roundtable President
Vacant

Youth Services Roundtable Vice-President
Vacant

Inclusion Roundtable Chair
Bridget Stone-Allard
Georgia Public Library
1697 Ethan Allen Highway
Georgia, Vermont 05454
(802) 524-4643
directorgplvt.gmail.com

Personnel Roundtable Chair
Sarah Snow
Ainsworth Public Library
P.O. Box 236
Williamstown VT 05679
(802) 433-5887
williamstownvtlibrarian@gmail.com

Vermont Library Substitute Pool Coordinator
Nancy Tusinski
Hartland Library
153 US-5
Hartland, VT 05048
(802) 436-2473
vermontlibrariesmembers@gmail.com

VLA News Editor
Janet Clapp
Rutland Free Library
10 Court Street
Rutland Vermont
(802) 773-1860
jclappmls@gmail.com
vermontlibrariesnews@gmail.com

ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVES

American Library Association Councilor
Jessamyn West
Vermont Mutual Aid Society
PO Box 345
Randolph VT 05060
jessamyn@gmail.com

New England Library Association Representative
Amy Williams
Rutland Free Library
10 Court St
Rutland, VT 05701
(802) 773-1860
vt@nelib.org
(term ends 2021)

Department of Libraries Representative to the Board
Jason Broughton
Vermont Department of Libraries
60 Washington Street, Suite 2
Barre VT 05641
(802) 636-0031
jason.broughton@vermont.gov

Scholarship Committee Chair
Jami Yazdani
You Can Leadership
1383 Clarendon Avenue
West Rutland, VT 05777
(802) 438-3172
jami@youcanleadership.com

Web Team

Tessa Johnson
Dothan Brook School
vermontlibrarieswebmaster@gmail.com

Jessamyn West
Vermont Mutual Aid Society
PO Box 345
Randolph, VT 05060
jessamyn@gmail.com