Disaster Assistance Information Available

Last week the President made a declaration of major disaster for Vermont in the counties of Chittenden County, Rutland County, Washington County, and Windsor County due to Hurricane Irene and flooding associated with the storm. Below is some informational materials on floods and how DisasterAssistance.gov can help survivors. For your convenience the flood flyer is also in Spanish. Please post so your patrons can have the most up to date information on how to apply for federal assistance. If you have any questions contact Alicia Gilligham as noted below.


Alicia Gilligham (Contrator)
Disaster Assistance Improvement Program (DAIP)
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
US Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
[email protected]